Contact Us

New Bern Fire Rescue
1401 Neuse Boulevard
Post Office Box 1129
New Bern, North Carolina 28563-1129

Administrative Office: (252) 639-2931
Fire Suppression Offices: (252) 639-2932
Facsimile: (252) 636-1084
Training Academy: (252) 639-2938

TITLE

NAME

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Administration Division

Fire Chief

Robert V. Aster

asterb@newbern-nc.org

Administrative Assistant

Glenda F.Gohn

gohng@newbern-nc.org

Office Assistant III

Lisa J. Durkee

durkeel@newbern-nc.org

Prevention Division

Fire Marshal

Daniel T. Hill, Jr.

hilld@newbern-nc.org

Fire Inspector

Jeremy L. Blalock

blalockj@newbern-nc.org

Fire Inspector

Jeffery B. Connor

connorj@newbern-nc.org

Training Division

Commander/Training Officer

James P. McConnell

mcconnellj@newbern-nc.org

Suppression Division

Deputy Chief

Robert M. Boyd, Jr.

boydr@newbern-nc.org

Commander (A-Shift)

Terry W. Gaskins

gaskinst@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

John D. Harrington

harringtonj@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

David W. Works

worksd@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant Claude I. Brantley, III brantleyc@newbern-nc.org
Lieutenant William J. Smith, IV smithw@newbern-nc.org

Commander (B-Shift)

Eric T. Mullis

mullise@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

Anthony D. Roberg

roberga@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

Dennis L. Tyndall

tyndalld@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

R. Scott Gladson

gladsons@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant Christopher Walls

wallsc@newbern-nc.org

Commander (C-Shift)

J. Arthur Broome

broomea@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

Tony L. Heckman

heckmant@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant

James P. McConnell

mcconnellj@newbern-nc.org

Lieutenant Daniel E. Jackson jacksond@newbern-nc.org
Lieutenant Steven A. Jerome jeromes@newbern-nc.org

City of New Bern
PO Box 1129
New Bern, NC 28563-1129
Fire Dept. Main # (252) 639-2931
City Phone Directory