Contact Us

Development Services
248 Craven Street
New Bern, NC 28560

For inspection & permit needs, call (252) 639-2942.
For planning & development needs, call (252) 639-7581

Jeff C. Ruggieri, AICP

Director of Development Services

(252) 639-7587

ruggierij@newbern-nc.org

J. Kevin Robinson

City Planner

(252) 639-7583

robinsonk@newbern-nc.org

Greg McCoy

Zoning Enforcement Officer and

Interim Land & Community Development Administrator
(252) 639-7585
mccoyg@newbern-nc.org

Sue Steinhauser
Community Development Coordinator
(252) 639-7586
steinhausers@newbern-nc.org

Alice Wilson
GIS Coordinator
(252) 639-7588
wilsonac@newbern-nc.org

Maurizia Chapman
MPO Administrator
252.639.7589
chapmanm@newbern-nc.org

Alton Wilson
Chief Building Inspector
(252) 639-2945
wilsona@newbern-nc.org

Keith Boulware
Building Inspector
(252) 639-2948
boulwarek@newbern-nc.org

Nancy Riegelsberger
Building Inspector
(252) 639-2947
riegelspergern@newbern-nc.org

Chip Dickinson
Nuisance Abatement Officer
(252) 639-2944
dickinsonc@newbern-nc.org

Kurt Wells
Building Inspector
(252) 639-2943
wellsk@newbern-nc.org

Jeff Holzbach

Building Inspector II

(252) 639-2951

holzbachj@newbern-nc.org

Janey Anderson
Inspections Office Assistant
(252) 639-2942
andersonj@newbern-nc.org

 

 


City of New Bern
PO Box 1129
New Bern, NC 28563-1129
Planning/Inspections Main # (252) 639-7581
City Phone Directory