Community Development Advisory Committee

This committee consists of six (6) members, one from each ward, appointed by the Alderman from that ward.  Each term shall last three (3) years and run from July 1 through June 30 or until a successor is appointed.  All members must be residents of the City of New Bern.

The purpose of the CDAC is to advise the Community Development staff and to assure that the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Citizen Participation Plan encourages the participation of all citizens, including minorities, non-English speaking persons and persons with disabilities.

The CDAC meets on the fourth Tuesday of the second month of each calendar quarter (August, November, February, May) or upon the call of the chair.

To email the Community Development Advisory Committee Members, CLICK HERE. Or contact Landa Gaskins, Community Development Coordinator at (252)639-7586.

Membership Roster

Ward 1- Corinne Corr

Ward 2-Carol Williams

Ward 3-Marshall Williams

Ward 4-Vernon Guion

Ward 5-Dell Simmons 

Ward 6-Mary Shepard