NEWS View All

    Fill a Fire Truck Food Drive

    New Bern Fire-Rescue is hosting … READ MORE

    Parking Recommendations

    Here's what the Master Parking P… READ MORE

    Holiday Task Force Promotes Safety

    The New Bern Police Department i… READ MORE

    Master Parking Plan Advisory Committee

    This committee was established on August 28, 2017 and consists of twelve (12) appointed members as outlined by resolution.    The committee is charged with reviewing downtown parking matters and making recommendations to the Board of Aldermen regarding solutions to such parking matters, specifically the matters outlined in the resolution.  The committee will present its formal recommendations to the Board of Aldermen no later than October 24, 2017.  The Master Parking Plan Advisory Committee will be dissolved on the day following its public presentation to the Board of Aldermen, and in no event later than December 12, 2017.  

    Beginning September 5, 2017, the committee meets every Tuesday at 3:30 p.m. in the Development Services' Conference Room at 303 First Street in New Bern. 

    The Committee's presentation before the Board of Aldermen will be made at the work session on November 21, 2017, which begins at 6 p.m. at City Hall.  

    Current Roster

    Alderman Dallas Blackiston - Chairman
    Alderman E.T. Mitchell
    Alderman Jeffrey Odham
    Mark Stephens, City Manager
    Brenda Blanco, City Clerk
    John Bircher, Swiss Bear President/Chair
    Buddy Bengel, Swiss Bear Appointee
    Kevin Roberts, Chamber of Commerce President
    Danny Batten, Downtown Merchants Council Appointee
    Carolina Smith, TDA Appointee
    Maria Cho, HDRA Government Liaison
    Leanna Tyson, YPG Appointee

    Meeting Minutes
    09/05/17  Backup A Backup B
    09/12/17  Backup A Backup B
    09/19/17  Backup
    09/26/17  Backup
    10/03/17  Backup
    10/09/17  Backup
    10/17/17  Backup
    10/31/17  Backup
    11/07/17  Backup
    11/14/17  Backup *
    *11/14/17 minutes have not yet been approved